The first bite is the hardest…

This food thing is a struggle. If I said it was easy and going well I would definitely be lying. The first three days I was so proud and going in strong, day three I found my first love… PIZZA. So, admittingly, pizza is sort of aligned with my goal. All I want for this year is to transition into a complete vegetarian. Eat cheese pizza right? Wrong! I want to be a healthy vegetarian. I need to be conscious of what I am eating and make wholesome healthy decisions.

  • If it grows it goes… in my tummy
  • Lets do away with unnecessary additives
  • And most important…NO MEAT

So I’ve been trying some great recipes and working the kinks out. This is still a work in progress, I will continue to read Pinterest faithfully for new easy recipes and most importantly just because pizza and doughnuts are considered vegetarian… it doesn’t mean that I should be eating them.

Balsamic Honey Brussels Sprouts

1 ½ Brussels Sprouts

2 tbsp Balsamic Vinegar

2 tsp honey

pepper/salt/olive oil – at your own discretion

 

Heat oven to 425

Toss Sprouts in olive oil than season

Roast for 20-25 minutes

Remove from oven nicely glaze and toss in vinegar and honey!

image1.JPG

IMG_2200.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

